Uncategorized

Música del Viaje/Music of the Trip

I love travelling (although from some of these blogs you’re probably wondering if that’s entirely true) and I also love music. It’s a big part of my every day and I’m pretty sure I’m the first person ever to declare this fact.

Having just perused some BEST OF 2010 lists (sometimes thinking, “a-huh! I too enjoyed that tasty morsel”, sometimes scrolling right by some bands I’ve never even heard of – not that I follow everything that closely, and sometimes wondering why music critics are still overwhelmingly male… all that penis-measuring and hipster posturing can get tiresome), I thought I would create a list, not of THE BEST – coz, hey that’s subjective, right? – but of the tunes that have been keeping me company on this whirlwind (well, gentle cyclone) tour of the world I’m on (not all from this year, either).

Paavoharju

Lido Pimienta

Graffiti6

The xx

Fuck Her, Or the Terrorists Win

The Tough Alliance

Laura Veirs

Javiera Mena

Torreblanca

Janelle Monae

Joanna Newsom

Rita Indiana y los Misterios


*

Of course there was more listened to over the past few months, but there’s just a taste. If you care. I do… so there!

I love how this music will be a soundtrack to fun, happy, depressing, frustrating, profound, silly times from the trip.

3 thoughts on “Música del Viaje/Music of the Trip

  1. “It’s a big part of my every day and I’m pretty sure I’m the first person ever to declare this fact.”

    With such passion, you should be a host on video hits.

Leave a Reply

